Minimalism

I have been wanting to write about Minimalism for a while now. Sa and I recently shifted to a new home. The process of shifting made me realise how much we hoard things. Things that are insignificant. Things on which we wasted money. Things that took space without any value. I didn’t want to be like that anymore. So I started reading up on Minimalism. I was looking for inspiration and all I got was a bunch of bullshit.

The pictures that popped up for minimalism looked like this:

I cannot afford to look like this. What is this! Minimalism is very very expensive. The process of decluttering and buying quality stuff is expensive. I think some fancy rich people decided to make this a thing and it became a thing.

Anyways, I’m not cool with this. So I have decided to practice minimalism in my way. I will write about how I do it in a series of blogs. Let’s see how it goes.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started